Information

Quick reference information


INFORMATION:

D1, DS (D2R), D3, ZED Fare Travel:   http://www.retirees.aa.com If you do not have internet access, you may list by calling: 888-WE FLY AA (888-933-5922)

Emergency Travel (A-9):   888-WE FLY AA (888-933-5922) (or you may call AA reservations/flight information at: 800-433-7300)

Retiree Credit Union Information:   AAL Federal Credit Union – AANET: 817-963-6000 or 800-533-0035 (outside Texas) P. O. Box 619001 - MD 2100 HDQCP DFW Airport, TX 75261-9001 M-F 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.; Sat 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. CST

Hot Lines:  Allied Pilots Hotline 800-272-7456
American Airlines Flight Department Hotline 800-967-4568
Grey Eagle Hotline 800-323-1470, select 4, dial ext. 2198

APA:   Dental claim form  (file this form once each year(Jan-01 is OK) to maintain continuos coverage)

Pension, Benefits and Retiree Services: Retirees having information on address changes or questions concerning pension information, travel benefits and deaths should contact:

Retired and Employees Service Center:   888-860-6178 (9 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST) P. O. Box 619616 - MD SER 13 HDQ  DFW Airport, TX 75261-9616   www.my.aa.com   (you will need your retirees.aa.com sign in for this). To reset your password, go to www.retirees.aa.com and select “Forgot your password?” on log-in page (light small print under the password block).

NRSA Department –

American Airlines
NRSA Department
4000 East Skyharbor Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85034

My Pilot has flown west - Who do I call

The following contacts are not presented in any particular order.  But these calls will get the benefits you’ve earned from AA/APA/GE put in motion for your loved ones.    
 
1. AA Emp’l # GE Member’s 6-Digit AA Empl #___________.   
 
2. AA Retiree’s: https://retirees.aa.com Login:_____________ Password:______________.
 
3. NRSA A-9’s: Call WE-FLY-AA:
888-933-5922: Book A-9 AA Emer Pass Travel.  Movement and/or return of remains from another city.  
 
4. APA:   Call APA BENEFITS ADMIN (See expanded list, below):
817-302-2272: APA-SMP Supplemental Medical Plan benefits. Direct coordination of all AA/APA Benefits:  
 
5. AA:  Call AA RETIREE BENEFITS ADMIN:
888-860-6178: Triggers AA life insurance claim, D2R continuation, benefit notifications, etc. 
 
6. APA LOGIN: www.alliedpilots.org.  APA login:____________.  APA Password:____________. 
Helpful online reference for accessing Benefits Claim Forms, Contact Info and Member Lookup.
 
7. GREY EAGLES AUXILIARY:
lindamatthews0906@gmail.com.  GE Auxillary Coordinator Linda Matthews.  Welcoming with camaraderie.

Here’s the line-up of currently assigned APA HQ Benefits Coordinators. 
Names may change in the future.  So ask the APA receptionist when you call.  
My personal suggestion is to start at the top:
APA BENEFITS:  Dial APA at (817) 302-2272.  Connect as follows:

Office Name Ext. E-Mail/Function
Director of Benefits Marcy Scott x2147 mscott@alliedpilots.org
Manager - Retirement and Disability Plans Joanne Goldfarb x2144 jgoldfarb@alliedpilots.org
Manager - Group Life/Health Plans/HIPAA Privacy Melba Campbell x2140 mcampbell@alliedpilots.org
Benefits Compliance Analyst Gayla Coffelt x2140 gcoffelt@alliedpilots.org
Benefits Coordinator - Retirement/Disability Plans Ashley Kurtz x2140 akurtz@alliedpilots.org
Benefits Coordinator - Group Life/Health Plans Heather Whiteman x2140 hwhiteman@alliedpilots.org
Eligibility and Benefits Coordinator Keelin Manning x2140 kmanning@alliedpilots.org
Eligibility and Benefits Coordinator Nefertiti Battle x2140 nbattle@alliedpilots.org
Senior Administrative Assistant Melissa Eastwood x2140 meastwood@alliedpilots.org